Diary of a Strong Mom: Days 2 & 3

It’s been a rough week. I initially ran a second time over a week ago (looks like Tuesday). I wanted to plot while I ran, so I only listened to music and used the Runkeeper app to track my run. Somehow I ran for almost 30min – huh! Didn’t feel like it. That’s always lovely.

And then I got sick. 😦 And Lady Jr got sick. So neither of us slept well and my lunch breaks became nap breaks instead. I lifted once with Dr Lady on Wednesday but didn’t get any further than that.

We did go for a walk on Saturday, which was lovely with all the leafs and green, but less lovely with all the mosquitoes. Seriously – wth Michigan?? It’s freezing for 6 months straight and as soon as it warms up past 50, there’s mosquitoes??? Ayyye.

Tips for keeping the nasty buggers off of baby would be appreciated. 😦

Last night Night before last I got 7-8 hours of sleep (interrupted, but I’ll take it). I took Lady Jr to baby school a little earlier than usual because she’d woken up earlier than usual and was left with almost an hour before work. Knowing that I might need to nap again on my lunch break (eff this cold), but feeling pretty good at that moment, I decided to go for a run.

screenshot_2017-05-18-08-51-31

This time, I ran with my trusted (and favorite) Zombies, Run! It was fun and exhilarating and of course after every Zombies, Run! episode I desperately want to listen to the next one, which is added motivation to run again. Seriously, if you have a smart phone and you want to get into running, you should check out that app. It’s so good.

And there we have it. I actually wrote this Thursday (yesterday), but never finished it up. Last night Lady Jr only woke up once (!!), so I have high hopes for a day 4 update soon.

1 Comment

Filed under defiant, fitness

One response to “Diary of a Strong Mom: Days 2 & 3

  1. I haven’t tried this myself, but I’ve heard that tucking a dryer sheet near baby (or pet’s collar) is a mosquito deterrent. It has to be one of those smelly kinds, like Tide. We don’t use those and I know they are not great for sensitive skin, but I imagine just having it near her (not touching her) isn’t as bad as dealing with mosquito bites. Alternatively, there are those citronella coils that you can wear – you could hang a bunch near her. Search for Superband Insect repellent on Amazon. Let us know how either of those work – I’ll be doing the same when Colorado warms up a bit!

Leave a Reply

