Gonna go ahead and jinx it

I know speaking of the Good Sleep will only jinx it and/or chase it away, but I have to write this down somewhere in case it never happens again:

Lady Jr went seven hours last night!

After two hours of crying, some of which broke my heart, she must have plum worn herself out. Seven hours is two past the official Sleeping Through the Night five hour criteria, so I guess we can say she’s done it. Of course, I didn’t sleep through the night, but I got several, individual hours of sleeping plus the three my wife made sure I got (by taking baby) and then I kept waking up and watching her wiggle and thinking is she going to wake up now??

Anyway. I accept the consequences of publicly mentioning her incredible number of hours slept. She will not do this again any time soon. But now I have hope that she can. There’s a light at the end of this tunnel after all.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Gonna go ahead and jinx it

  1. Amy

    Woohoo! I say, celebrate every win!

  2. AndiePants

    Enjoy it! It may not happen again for a while (whether or not your wrote about it) or it may become your new normal. I cross my fingers for #2.

Leave a Reply

