Week 34: Blue

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +??
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12 10
Con: 19 17
Int: 12
Wis: 14 13
Cha: 18 17

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, Braxton Hicks

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), wth mornings (-2 con), Anxiety (-1 Wis), Awkward Maneuvering (-2 Dex), Bad Sleep (-1 Cha)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Recovering from Tendonsis (-1 Str), Ingrown Toenail (-1 Dex)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 17.72″ crown to heel
Weight: 4.73 lb

Str: 6
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick, Roll
Diseases/Curses: Hiccups

Lady Jr is peeing up to a pint a day – and breathing it in/drinking it again. Babies are nothing if not classy.

Speaking of breathing, most every organ is as developed as it’s gonna get in there, except for her lungs. Those could use a few more weeks of cooking.

This week, Lady Jr is the size of a quokka, whatever that is:

 

Overall:  Still having a hard time, although my sleep has improved a little. I’m being careful not to eat too much before going to bed and have switched places with Lady so that I’m jammed up against the wall to sleep and therefore can’t rolled onto my back as easily. Between these two changes and a shite ton of pillows, I’ve been consistently getting 3-4 hour stretches of sleep, which is ah-maz-ing.

I can’t tell if it’s hormones or the aftermath of the move, but I’ve been dipping in and out of depression a lot lately. There’s also just so much to DO and I don’t have the energy to do ANY of it, which has been irritating my inner virgo. The house is very slowly coming together after the initial rush of unpacking, but never fast enough.

I’m turning 30 on Wednesday and I half want to celebrate like no tomorrow and half want to hide and pretend there is no birthday. It doesn’t seem like there’s really any proper way to celebrate what with everything else going on.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: None this week. Instead, let’s go with

Things Wot I Miss:
– Running
– Walking longer than 30min without pain
– Sleeping on my back
– Sleeping through the night
– Not being eternally thirsty
– Wearing cute clothes
– Lifting heavy
– Wearing my wedding ring (well, technically it’s on a chain around my neck, but you know)
– Bending over
– Not having to pee every 30min
– Lying on the floor
– Normal emotional reactions

Things Wot I am Enjoying:
– Baby squirms and wiggles
– Full license to be as lazy as ever
– Honestly, baby movements x 100
 
Preparations for Lady Jr: I washed some onesies we’d received that were new and I might have gone out to Old Navy and acquired some pumpkin & candy corn long-sleeve onesies because we literally have three newborn things and that’s it. Now as someone who was a 8.5lb baby, I know we don’t need more than a few newborn things, but omg lookit those candy corns and try to tell me no. 😛

I also went through and organized all the baby clothes we have, hence knowing how very few newborn things are in the closet.

This weekend I went ahead and put the crib together so we could see how much space it takes up and how it sits in the room. Cats love to sleep in it, of course.

The registry is finally “done” and has gone out to parents and whomever else has requested it. The completion discount is available now and it’s kind of blowing my mind.

 

Exercise: Some lifting, some walking. My bumperplates came in last week and I was deadlifting every day until this weekend. Then I did several compound and static barbell exercises while Lady took photos for a sort of DIY maternity photoshoot.

 

Appointments: One coming up this week.

 

Dr Lady: Foot still hurts. Work is slow and disappointing. Scratch that: she has encountered some obstacles and things aren’t going exactly as they should, gosh darnit.

As for baby, Lady is excited but a little nervous about having the house ready in time. She has a list of projects she wants to get done but time is a-ticking. Suddenly, six weeks seems a lot shorter.

But she’s reading and talking to Lady Jr and still feeling the love. I think she’s likewise feeling the too soon/not soon enough bug.

 

Progress Photo:

august-181

4 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

4 responses to “Week 34: Blue

  1. That is some hardcore lifting right there. I don’t think you get to call yourself lazy, yet.

  2. AndiePants

    That is probably the most badass maternity picture I’ve ever seen!

Leave a Reply

