Week 31: Across State Lines

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +??
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 16
Int: 12
Wis: 14 13
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), General aches and pains (-1 Con), wth mornings (-1 con), bad sleep (-1 con), Anxiety (-1 Wis)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Recovering from Tendonsis (-1 Dex, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 16.18″ crown to heel
Weight: 3.31 lb

Str: 6
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick, Roll
Diseases/Curses: Hiccups

Lady Jr is over 3 pounds (!) and heading into a growth spurt (!!). It boggles my mind that she’s come all this way from a bundle of cells weighing less than a microgram.

Somehow, this week there’s a critter the size of an otter (!!!) in there (I’m 900% certain Ovia is drunk at this point):

 

Overall: I had a bit of a scare this week, but everything is fine now. During all the travel and lack of sleep and stress – and most probably dehydration – Lady Jr’s movements diminished a lot. I noticed it on the second day and by the fourth/fifth, I was lying awake at night willing her to move so that I would stop panicking. It even got so bad that I had Dr Lady consult Dr Google for me, and then we sat and counted kicks together. Even though we reached the movement threshold, they were just so much less.

But then we arrived in Michigan and I felt my whole body just relax and I was able to drink more water and suddenly Lady Jr was back to her normal antics. I cried, I was so relieved. The last thing I wanted to do was go to a hospital in a strange state and have them laugh at my anxiety and fear, but the last last thing I wanted was to lose Lady Jr. Not now, not when we’ve come so far, not when we’ve let ourselves become so vulnerable, finally accepting that this will happen, not might. I tell anyone who asks that we haven’t decided yet, but she’s had a full name since we pretty much found out she was a girl. That scare really showed me that she’s ours and no matter what, even though we haven’t even met her yet, she’s irreplaceable.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: It’s so hard to fall asleep and so hard to wake up, which has been compounded by certain cats who like to jump on us in the middle of the night. Or meow. Or jump and meow. Or go tearing across the room after a pixie. How does anyone sleep with cats??

My stomach is definitely smaller than it used to be, which I have to constantly remind myself because I have no warning between ravenously hungry and uncomfortably full.

 

Things Acquired for Lady Jr: A box of random plastic toys and some board books from an aunt in Nebraska. I don’t know if we’ll keep all the toys , but the books c an stay.

Also also as of closing at noon today, officially: A HOUSE.

 

Exercise: Walking, whenever I could during travel, and on the treadmill while we’re staying in a hotel. I am so looking forward to our POD arriving and getting my weights out. I’m also going to see about joining the nearby Crossfit gym in the next week. I still have a labor to train for.

 

Appointments: One tomorrow with the new doc which is just so some sort of intake appointment, I think, because then I have another one on Thursday with the actual OB.

 

Dr Lady: A little bit of regression, but we both think this is because of the move and sitting in a car relatively stationary for a week straight. She’s still able to walk 30min, though, so we’re headed in the right direction still.

 

Progress Photo:

20160808_142747

4 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

4 responses to “Week 31: Across State Lines

  1. Welcome to the Midwest! Your daughter will officially be a Michigander, we are a fantastic bunch of people 🙂

  2. So glad everything is okay and you all made it safely! Happy new house day!

  3. Welcome to your new home!

    I’m also noticing a lot less movement these days. I think our otter-sized fetuses are just running out of room to stretch.

  4. AmyApplesnail

    Congrats on your new house! So glad everything is looking normal again with the baby. In my busiest and most bustling weeks I rarely felt my baby move, but as soon as I calmed down and rested she became super active again. Sounds normal to me!
    Getting close!!

Leave a Reply

