Goodbye Arizona, Hello Michigan

We’re here. We’re in Michigan.

Five days, four nights, three hotels, two cats, and 2109 miles later. I am sore and tired and even though the cats are currently quiet, I can still hear yowling, but we’re here. We saw family in Nebraska and stayed with family in Illinois and now my parents are heading this way to help us unpack the moving POD.

We’re in a hotel for the next few nights because we don’t actually close and get keys to the house until Monday. Tomorrow the cats will stay in the hotel while we go out and explore the city and/or find a u-pick fruit place. We passed a lot of them to the south and I am kind of a little bit excited. AZ just doesn’t have that.

I don’t think it’s really settled in yet that this was more than just really bad vacation, that we’re out of AZ for good and on to other things. I am starting to feel a little less stressed and a little more relieved. I’m really looking forward to spending some quiet time with just my wife and Lady Jr and finally, finally shifting our focus to getting ready for her. I feel like I’ve been neglecting her these past few weeks in the sheer chaos of the move.

Now it’s time to go to bed at 6.30pm because wow, am I exhausted.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

