Week 30: Get Me Outta Here

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +??
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 15
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), General aches and pains (-2 Con), wth mornings (-1 con), bad sleep (-1 con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Recovering from Tendonsis (-1 Dex, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 15.71″ crown to heel
Weight: 2.91 lb

Str: 5
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick, Roll
Diseases/Curses: Hiccups

Lady Jr is a chunky monkey and is taking up more and more space, which means less room for wiggles. Important milestones this week: Lady Jr’s bone marrow is making red blood cells. Apparently her spleen was doing this before? Weird.

This week, she’s either the size of a platypus or a cantaloupe, neither of which make much sense, honestly:

 

Overall: I knew moving at 30 weeks while my wife’s foot was still healing would be tough, but knowing doesn’t necessarily make it any less tough. I am sore and cranky and overly emotional, but the POD has been picked up and the last room painted and in a few hours we’ll be on the road. I had two friends promise to help us pack the POD who fell through (for mostly good reasons) whom I’m trying to forgive, but because of that everything was 200% harder and 1000% more stressful than it needed to be. I don’t know if I was more dehydrated from the moving (do NOT move when it’s 100+ degrees people!) or the ugly sobbing, but gatorade cured both.

I never, ever want to do that again. Thankfully, I can’t foresee this particular shitstorm of events reoccurring. And if, for some crazy reason, there’s a conference and a pregnant lady and a bung foot and a very short period in which to pack and get everything moved, I will definitely hire movers. Fuck, I might just do that next time around anyway because I. Am. Done.

Enough whining. It’s over and now we’ve got a week of slowly driving across the country in which to recover. Now excuse me while I find the tissues for the inevitable crying when we leave.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: I have cried in some way every single day this last week and this weekend turned me into an anxious, sobbing mess. I probably would have cried at some point this weekend normally, but this was excessive and I could tell there was more than just emotions behind it. Yay, hormones. Or as I’ve recently discovered coined online: hormotional.

Leaky boobs is another one. I just have to avoid hot showers at night, though, unless I want to wake up with a crust.

And omg the heartburn is just getting worse. I’m pretty sure this is because my stomach is super squished, because I can’t eat nearly as much as I used to. My appetite is definitely diminished, but this could be from all the stress and anxiety.

 

Things Acquired for Lady Jr: Nada. Although I had some ice cream in her name this weekend.

 

Exercise: One lifting session, some walking, and all the moving. All of it. I’m pretty sure this weekend counts as some kind of marathon. Which is good because now I’m going to sit in a car for a week.

 

Appointments: I have one in a week with the new OB, right after we get there.

 

Dr Lady: Omg guys she went for a 30min walk without the boot or the walker and I cried. She is steadily improving week to week and it’s amazing and I just have to not get too excited and take her for a run. 🙂 She helped move quite a bit on Sunday – probably more than she should have – but the next day she was only sore, not in stabbing, miserable pain. She can stand for long periods and easily did half of the painting, whereas a month ago when we painted the living room/kitchen, she frequently had to sit and ice her foot and was still wearing the boot.

I sold the knee walker last week and we unceremoniously tossed the boot into the trash. Good riddance!

 

Progress Photo 29 weeks 6 days:

No official photo this week because everything was 100% insane and the chalkboard got painted over:

2 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

2 responses to “Week 30: Get Me Outta Here

  1. I hope you have a safe trip! I can’t believe you’re at 30 weeks!

  2. AmyApplesnail

    Omg I can’t imagine moving myself at 30 weeks pregnant in the heat… I am barely tolerating sitting still in the heat. Very exciting that it’s done though! On this end at least….

Leave a Reply

