Week 29: Just Keep Swimming

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +??
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 16
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), General aches and pains (-2 Con), wth mornings (-1 con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 15
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Tendonsis (-1 Dex, -2 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 15.20″ crown to heel
Weight: 2.54 lb

Str: 5
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick, Roll
Diseases/Curses: Hiccups

Lady Jr is stealing all my calcium and chunking up like a proper woodland creature preparing for the coming winter.

This week, she’s (very specifically) the size of a New England cottontail rabbit:

 

Overall: Things are getting real. Nothing I wear will disguise this bump anymore, although some things just make me look fat. I’m still not really getting any comments unless someone already knows I’m pregnant, and I am A-OK with that.

Working on getting my next appointment set up with the new OB, but getting my records faxed is like pulling teeth. Hopefully I can get this cleared up soon.

The wedding was fun, if at times exhausting. It was a two-day extravaganza and I think I was still recovering from the long flight out there on the first day. The second day was awesome and I cried and I danced and I ate too many cupcakes and then we had to leave much too early because we had flights at 5am the next morning.

That was hard, and being next to the window in a three-seater on a 3.5 hour flight with two strangers who either slept the entire time or refused to acknowledge my plaintive motions to get up and pee was also hard, and realizing my wife had flown off on a different plane with the car keys was very hard, but everything turned out all right and a friend delivered keys to me at the airport and I made it home and cuddled cats and NOW I don’t have to get on another airplane for at least the next six months, hopefully the next year. Lady Jr has flown four times already and I am done done done.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Lady Jr seems extra punchy lately, especially when I lie down. I’ve noticed if I’m sitting & bend forward, she will start wriggling and kicking. I assume because I’m cramping her style.

As for me, boy howdy have I invested in Tums. Heartburn is almost a daily experience, but 100% whenever I eat too many carbs. I have Tums with me at all times now and it’s been a lifesaver.

I’m also losing some of my second trimester steam. It might have just been the travel, but I am so. exhausted. No time for that nonsense, though, because I have an apartment to pack and a move to ready for this week.

I am also officially out of breath after going up one flight of stairs.

 

Things Acquired for Lady Jr: Some awesome dance moves.

 

Exercise: Does dancing count? Otherwise I managed to lift once and ellipticalled a bit and otherwise just walked around.

 

Appointments: One today. Just a check-in, so it should be all right as long as no one mentions my weight. I’m 99% sure Lady Jr is a-okay what with all of her regular wiggling.

 

Dr Lady: Doing SO well. We went to the wedding without her walker and while it sometimes hurt to get around, by the next day there was no lingering soreness or pain. She still can’t walk very far, but that distance is slowly lengthening each day. The important thing right now is that she rests enough between distances and doesn’t try to over do it.

 

Progress Photo:

EDITED TO ADD NEW PHOTO WEEEE:

2 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

2 responses to “Week 29: Just Keep Swimming

  1. That sounds like an exhausting weekend for anyone, let alone someone in their 3rd trimester! Wow!

Leave a Reply

