Week 28: The Storm

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +??
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 16
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), AthleticsFeats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, Morning Mania

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str),  General aches and pains (-2 Con), wth mornings (-1 con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 15
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, SwimFeats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-1 Dex, –2 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 14.80″ crown to heel
Weight: 2.22 lb

Str: 4
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick, Roll
Diseases/Curses: Hiccups

Lady Jr is working on her sleep cycles. And growing. Always with the growing.

This week she’s covered in spikes and about the size of an echidna:

 

 

 

Overall: And so it begins. For the next four weeks, life is going to be dialed up to 11. We’re attending a big, extravagant wedding on the east coast this coming weekend, then Dr Lady will be off to a Science Conference for the following week while I hurriedly Craigslist/donate as much as possible, then we’ll have the Weekend of Shoving Stuff Into Boxes, followed by the Week of Driving With Cats, and we’ll end with closing on our new house and unpacking a moving POD and generally moving into said house, all while juggling OBGYN appointments, working remotely, and trying to make sure Dr Lady doesn’t re-injure her foot.

Phew.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: It’s like I hit the third trimester and suddenly my body has become a whole lot harder to move. Now I understand exactly why the third trimester gets so hard, and I am afraid. I’m having to invent new ways to put on shoes, changing into workout clothes at the gym has become an interesting game of balance, and there are only one or two comfortable ways for me to sit. I am no longer the chipper morning person I was – instead it takes about three hours for me to fully wake up, no matter how much sleep or coffee I get.

I’m a little worried about this coupled with the next four weeks, but then I’m also grateful it’s all happening now, and that afterwards I’ll be working from home. Omg, how did I luck out finding this job.

 

Things Acquired for Lady Jr: A lot of books and a handful of delightfully decorated onesies from the mini shower.

 

Exercise: Lifted twice, walked quite a bit, and went for a mini hike on Saturday to pick raspberries.

 

Appointments: I had one on Friday to take the 3 hour glucose test, which I thankfully passed. Next appointment is on Monday, which will be my last visit with this OBGYN. I’ve started the process of transferring to a new OB in Michigan and will hopefully hear from them soon to set up my next appointment – which will fall pretty much right when we arrive in town, since I’m now on the every-two-weeks schedule. Woo.

 

Dr Lady: She’s off the knee walker completely now and is just icing and using a brace. She gave me permission to sell the walker while she’s away at her conference, so we’ll see if we can recover some of that cost. She won’t be able to carry anything heavy for the move, but I think we have enough friends/help lined up on both sides that we’ll be fine.

1.5 days left in the lab for her and she is NOT STRESSED AT ALL NOSIREE (maybe a little bit, okay a lottle bit).

 

Progress Photo:

july-123

 

1 Comment

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

One response to “Week 28: The Storm

  1. AmyApplesnail

    Wow, stressful times ahead… But will all be worth it in the end when you can settle into your new home and start your family in the new place 🙂
    And yes, movement is severely restricted by 3rd trimester baby bumps. I have resorted to flip flops and slip on shoes – nothing with buckles or laces anymore because bending that far over means sacrificing breathing!

Leave a Reply

