Week 27: Hellooooo Third Trimester

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +??
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 17
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given, Morning Mania

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str),  General aches and pains (-2 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 14
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-1 Dex, -3 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 14.41″ crown to heel
Weight: 1.93 lb

Str: 4
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick, Roll
Diseases/Curses: Hiccups

Lady Jr’s brain is firing up and she can actively control more and more limbs. This might explain the increase in kicking, rolling, punching, and general jiu jitsu.

While her ears aren’t quite as big, this week Lady Jr is about the size of a fennec fox:

 

 

 

Overall: Still feeling fine, mostly normal. A little more heartburn than usual, but that was probably due to the increased bread intake while we were away from traveling and house hunting. I pretty much already covered all of last week in my house hunting post, but suffice it to say that I pretty much just slept all weekend. I am definitely not bouncing back as easily as I used to.

 

Tests: This Friday was my 1 hour glucose tolerance test. My OB is usually pretty late so the hour didn’t make my appointment any longer than usual. The glucose drink tasted like flat orange soda. Blergh.

I got my results back this morning and apparently I failed it “just barely.” I don’t know what that means except that I get to take the 3 hour test this coming Thursday. I’m… a little bummed. Honestly, more than a little bummed. Even going into it knowing that I’m predisposed to GD because of PCOS hasn’t helped soften the blow. I think it hurts more because my diet has been pretty crap lately, with a treat pretty much every day and way too much bread, and I know I could’ve done better.

We’ll see how the 3 hour goes, but maybe this will be the kick in the butt I need to finally stop giving myself excuses to eat crap. :/

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Lady Jr is so kicky! It’s just getting more intense. Also I can really see her moving around on the outside now and I spent 30min last night just watching my belly. It’s both cool and really, really weird. Like, this is my body but I have absolutely no control over what’s going on in there. Lady Jr can start swing dancing if she wants and all I can do is watch.

I’ve also been having this recurring nightmare where Lady Jr kicks or punches so hard that her little limb goes straight through my stomach. Of course, these are the sorts of dreams that are hyper vivid, so the creepiness lingers after I wake up. I hope they go away.

 

Things Acquired for Lady Jr: A house. o.o

 

Exercise: Aaaaah… damn. A little walking while we were looking for houses. I was really tired after we got back, but managed to go for a swim yesterday morning. I need to step it up this week (quite literally) and figure out a way to circumvent the heat. It’s just so hot. Monsoon came and went and now it’s 105+ the rest of this week. I can’t even. How am I supposed to go for walks in this??

 

Dr Lady: Doing so well! She didn’t need her boot or knee walker at all to look at houses, although we brought the walker for getting through airports. She’s replaced the boot with a smaller brace and just has a bit of soreness at the end of the day now. I think she’s done with the knee walker, honestly, but we’re going to wait and see if we need it for travel next week before selling it.

She’s still stressed about the time crunch at lab and she’s worrying about whether or not this house is the Best Possible House, which is only natural. I worried about that right up until we made the offer, and re-crunching the numbers and looking at the area on google maps has helped.

 

Progress Photo, 26w6d:

july-100

5 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

5 responses to “Week 27: Hellooooo Third Trimester

  1. AndiePants

    Someone told me when I was pregnant that everyone else’s pregnancies go by SO fast. And it’s true because holy hell, how are you already in the third tri?!? Still, exciting!
    I failed my 1 hour glucose test by 1 point, and passed the 3 hour with flying colors. Just a reminder that your diet will not help you ‘pass’ and that ‘passing’ is sort of a weird thing because if you have GD, you wanna know and treat it! Still, I get it because I had SO many feelings about ‘failing’ the test. The worst part was drinking that crap on an empty stomach and knowing I had to sit there ALLL morning without eating or drinking anything else AND not barfing. They were very clear that barfing would lead to a do-over.
    In any case, I hope and think you are likely to ‘pass’ round 2 and congrats on getting to round three of pregnancy – the slowest but also most exciting round, IMHO.

    • Omg it’s so true. I remember being startled every time someone made it to 38 weeks, like how did that happen so quickly?? And now here I am and I’m just wondering where the second trimester went.

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’ve been reading up a lot more on GD and the tests and feeling a little better about it. It’s just so hard not to take it personally.

  2. AmyApplesnail

    I also failed my screening test (by a LOT) buy passed the 3 hour test with flying colours. They said if I had been eating like crap leading up to the screening test (which I had) it could very well have thrown off the results. Also, the screening test has a pretty high false positive rate. The 3 hour test sucks because you have to sit, bored out of your mind, in an uncomfortable clinic chair for so long, and you get super hungry. Bring a bottle of water – apparently you are allowed to sip water as needed, and I should have because I got so dehydrated from not eating OR drinking for 12 hours that my veins collapsed, making blood draws super sucky.

    Also, terrifying dream!

  3. You look amazing. I can’t believe your move is so close!

Leave a Reply

