Week 25: Plateau

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +19
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 17
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given, Morning Mania

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str),  General aches and pains (-2 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-1 Dex, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 13.62″ crown to heel
Weight: 1.46 lb

Str: 3
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick, Roll
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr is growing hair and filling out her cheeks with fat. Which is probably why she looks so much like a prairie dog this week:

 

 

 

Overall: I’m feeling almost normal overall, although being on my feet, painting all day Saturday really wore me out. I’m not noticeably any bigger, Lady Jr’s wiggles aren’t any stronger, nothing is really different this week. Feels like I’m gazing out across a grassy plateau.

I’m going through another weight-worrying phase. I went into this whole pregnancy thing expecting not to gain more than 25 pounds because that was what I had read was “healthy,” and of course now I’m just shy of 20 gained and nowhere near done. It’s really, really hard for me to just accept that number. And I’d just stop weighing myself, but I don’t want to be surprised at the doctor.

I keep wondering if there is something I’m not doing right, if I need to exercise more or actively curtail my diet or or or  –  . Problem is, I’m almost constantly hungry and constantly craving sugar. I can try to avoid sugar, or eat fruit instead, but the cravings for pastries and bread and ice cream wear me down. I can also exercise more, but then I’m even hungrier. Then I try to just go with the flow and then I remember I’m at high risk for GD and freak out again. Gah.

I knew gaining weight would be mentally hard for me. I know I’m still well within the bounds of normal. But that doesn’t stop me from worry-worry-worrying. Blrgh.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Nada.

 

Things Bought for Lady Jr: We acquired our new car on Friday! It’s a sleek Subaru Crosstrek and now we’re very poor. But omg the doors lock and the CD player works and there are heated seats and the sun visors don’t keep falling down and Dr Lady can fit her scooter in the trunk and it doesn’t shudder and it just feels like it’s going to run and run for years. I feel a lot more confident about driving across the country in this car and even more confident that we’ll have lots of adventures in it and go on road trips and camping and be able to drive through snow.

I’ve always seen myself as the kind of person who would keep buying used cars off Craigslist for cheap, so it’s been a bit of a mental shift to go through this new-car-acquiring process, but I’m glad we did. I’m ready to be done worrying about whether or not our car will still run in 6 months or a year and what kind of expensive parts need to be replaced next.

 


Exercise: Cardio on the elliptical, not nearly enough walking, two weightlifting sessions, and a full day of painting on Saturday. Yet it still never feels like enough.

 

Dr Lady: She insisted on leaving her knee walker at home today and has been out of her boot more than not this past weekend. There’s still some pain, but it sounds like it’s a lot less than what she would have incurred a month or two ago. So it’s healing. Not quite enough to where we can confidently leave the knee walker behind next week, but hopefully enough so we can sell the walker before we move.

Otherwise she’s doing well, if a bit ready for it to be August already. Aren’t we all. 🙂

Progress Photo, 24w6d:

3 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

3 responses to “Week 25: Plateau

  1. Fat Girl Dancing

    PRAIRIE DOG!!!

    You look so beautiful! ❤️

  2. Yesssss to the lesbaru! My forester is the same color. Love it! Great decision!

    You look great.

Leave a Reply

