Week 24: Calm Before the Storm

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +17
Shoe Size: 10 10.5
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 17
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given, Morning Mania

Diseases/Curses: Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str),  General aches and pains (-2 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12 10
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-2 Dex, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 11.81″ crown to heel
Weight: 1.32 lb

Str: 3
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr is growing her muscles and bones, so she can become big and strong like her moms.

She’s about the size of an Atlantic puffin:

 

 

 

Overall: I realized last night as I was reminding Dr Lady that today would mark week 24 that we’ve only got a few more weeks left in the second trimester. And of course a few days earlier I was removing something from our registry list (bless my friends, for they have cribs) when I noticed the little countdown: 16 weeks. Gah! I remember when I was 16 weeks and October felt like a dream.

October still feels pretty distant, but as soon as July hits everything is going to be nonstop until September, so I’m just chilling right now, basking in the second trimester glow, and not at all wishing for time to speed up (okay sometimes a little – I want to meet this girl!).

So yeah, that second tri glow. I feel pretty good. No weird cravings, no awful nausea, no constant pain. I still can’t walk more than 10min without getting a round ligament stitch, but who wants to be outside right now? (See: that post about baking cookies in my car)

Lady Jr also reaches a viability milestone this week, so a little less worry about her is good. Apparently her lungs could actually work and she would have a 50% chance at survival.

I reached a milestone, too: the first thing one of my bosses said on Thursday when she saw me was, “You look pregnant!” (She knows I am, btw). The other boss later asked me if I’d had anyone asking when I was due yet, which is his roundabout way of saying what the first boss said. Thankfully the answer to that is no, but it’s only a matter of time if I’m getting pretty visible. None of my clothes even remotely hide the bump anymore.

 

Mood: Okay. Well, except for the surges of rage and grief, but that was to be expected after what happened in Orlando. I do wonder whether or not that tragedy would have affected me so hard if I wasn’t pregnant, then I remember all the people I know who were personally affected and the answer is yes, yes it would have.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: So I’ve been avoiding sit-ups for a while now, because they’re just awkward, but I tried to do one (or two) this week instead of rolling to the side like usual and OW. There is a whole band of muscle at the base of my abdomen that was having NONE of that. Okay, so: sit-ups are officially out.

 

Exercise: I tried to lift this week, but the gym was closed due to an oil spill. O.o Which kind of makes me wonder wth they were doing with oil. Instead I walked a lot and did some more bike work and tried out one of Fit to Be Pregnant’s workouts and had some fun. I think I’ll replace the bike HIITs with those for now, because they’re way more interesting.

 

Dr Lady: She’s doing well. Podiatrist appointment today to see where her foot is at, but she’s using the boot less and less and doesn’t use the kneewalker to get around the house as much. Slow and steady progress. Now I’m just worried she might overdo it and put herself back a few weeks.

 

Progress Photo, 23w6d:

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

3 responses to “Week 24: Calm Before the Storm

  1. You totally look pregnant! No hiding that bump! Enjoy the next several weeks. I can’t even believe it, but this post made me all nostalgic for pregnancy. HAH. Because we all know how much I loved being pregnant.

    • Hahah! Just remember this is the good part. Never again the first trimester times, and I can only imagine how uncomfortable the last few weeks can be.

  2. Ahhhh! You look super gorgeous and glowy 🙂 I’ve followed your blog (and DITLs) for years and have only commented once before – but I just had to leave a note on this blog entry. I’m so excited for you and Dr. Lady for what’s to come and super encouraged by your success following your PCOS diagnosis etc. I’m just starting out (finally) on my own journey to hopeful fertility & conception. Cheers to you and your growing family.

    -Teri

Leave a Reply

