Week 22: FIGHT ME

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +14
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 17
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given, Morning Mania

Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str),  General aches and pains (-2 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12 10
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-2 Dex, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 10.94″ crown to heel
Weight: 15.17 oz

Str: 3
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr: So. Much. Wiggling!

Bébé is very proficient at kicking, but now needs to learn about touch. They also now have eyelashes and eyebrows. Honestly, looking more human every day!

Lady Jr is almost 11″ long and about the size of a guinea pig:

 

 

Overall: Wow. Hi energy, hi mania. I’m not sure whether to blame this on pregnancy or not, because honestly this is how I used to feel 90% of the time before depression knocked me down. I feel like my old (old) self and it’s amazing.

Plus! I’ve been able to eat veggies happily again. Greens for breakfast, greens for lunch, lots of fruit, some avocado, and only minimal carb cravings. It’s like someone flipped a switch in my brain and now I can – and want to – eat all the food I used to.

Good timing, because we’re looking for a car and a house right now all while trying to consolidate our belongings and begin packing. We managed to shove a LOT into this weekend, including test-driving, thoroughly cleaning the kitchen, regular chores, cooking, virtually hunting for houses, chatting with a potential realtor, seeing our friends, making a cake, and packing up a few more boxes.

I just really really hope this isn’t temporary.

 

Mood: Surprisingly good! I’m feeling optimistic and weirdly cheerful and energetic. But more manic than outright happy, because I’m still easily annoyed/aggravated and can go from the-world-is-wonderful to I WILL FIGHT YOU in less than a second. Honestly, if kick-boxing weren’t such a high-contact sport (that I’d never done before) I would be all about that right now.

 

Clothes: The maternity clothes I got are fitting better and better, now that I have more pudge to fill them.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Bleeding gums. I thought I’d made it this far without them, and then I got a mouthful of pink foam. Yuck. F– would not recommend.

Also round ligament pain. For real this time. That starts to hurt if I’ve been walking for more than 40min or on my feet for over an hour, which is very annoying and limiting. I have a hike planned for next weekend but… we’ll have to see.

 

Exercise: Walking. Lifting. I need to do more cardio, it’s just apparently a higher barrier when it’s so hot out and therefore I have to stay inside/go to the gym. But I’ll do it this week!

 

Dr Lady: That woman was walking around on her bare foot this weekend without pain – well, at first. Which is amazing, but also she shouldn’t be doing that yet because we don’t want her to reinjure.

I’ve been updating her every time bébé is active and she’s been going around telling everyone about how Lady Jr kicked her butt and is super fierce, so I think we’re doing a good job of keeping her involved. 🙂

 

Progress Photo, 21w6d:

27427499811_722b41190a_z

 

1 Comment

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

One response to “Week 22: FIGHT ME

  1. You look adorable! God luck with the car and house hunting!

Leave a Reply

