Week 21: DON’T STOP WON’T STOP

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +13
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B 36C/38B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 16
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given

Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), Recovering from stomach virus (-2 Con), General aches and pains (-2 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12 9
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-3 Dex, -1 Str), General Malaise (-1 Int, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 10.51″ crown to heel
Weight: 12.70 oz

Str: 3
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle, Kick
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr has been making their presence known through kicks and wiggles. They’re also workin’ their tastebuds, so I guess it’s time to lay off the cupcakes and pick up more broccoli.

Appropriately, Lady Jr is the size of the world’s preeminent wiggle-monster this week, the least weasel:

 

 

Overall: I feel pregnant. There’s this big lump on my abdomen that doesn’t go away or disappear, something is moving around and making its presence known beneath my belly button, and I can’t stand or walk for hours and hours without some aches and pains. It seems like that all took a long time to show up, but then I remember I still have quite a ways to go and I wonder if some of this is too soon. But no – it’s all perfectly normal and now I’m beginning to understand how very much we’ll need help when we move at 29 weeks.

 

Mood: Surprisingly stable. Not much in the way of tearing up this week, mostly just cranky. I can go from 0 to I’m-going-to-rip-out-your-spleen in about 1.3 seconds. Starting to worry about how little time we have before Moving Day (8 weeks, but more like 6 weekends tbh). Really looking forward to finding a place to live early July, so I can start nesting-from-a-distance.

 

Clothes: Almost all maternity now – I say, as I sit here typing in a comfy non-maternity dress. But we did another clothes run this week because I’m out of work shirts and I got quite a few comfy maternity things from Motherhood (they had a double clearance going on, woo!) – another skirt, a pair of pants (?!), three shirts, and a really soft sweater that I’d been eyeing last time. The pants are a liiittle too big, because that’s the only way they’d fit my thighs, but I’ll grow into them for sure and everything else is so comfy. ;.;

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Aches! Some pain! I spent Saturday mostly on my feet, first grocery shopping, then clothes shopping, then finally walking around the Desert Museum, and wow did I feel it. I had to sit and take breaks a lot more than usual because my hips and ligaments were not happy with me.

 

Exercise: Lifted twice, ran twice, walked a lot. I think I’m going to phase out running, though, because it’s simply too uncomfortable. I always have to pee right when I start and then the constant impact makes my hips feel a bit sore. Our complex has a few ellipticals and a stationary bike which I’m going to try instead – also since those are inside, in the a/c, I won’t be limited to cardio first thing in the morning. Lifting, though, is still completely fine. I’m sticking to light weights, but it still feels like I’m getting something out of it.

 

Dr Lady: “I’m okay.”

 

Progress Photo, 20w6d:

may-51

5 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

5 responses to “Week 21: DON’T STOP WON’T STOP

  1. oc15

    looking great! glad to hear you are feeling good and little less emotional. man, those hormones. i remember being a basket case in my 8th month. hopefully you’ll start to even out for a few months 🙂 i am DYING for you gender reveal. so close!

  2. You look fantastic!

  3. Ladibug21

    Bump!! You look beautiful. I wanted to snap people like twigs from about 18 weeks to delivery.

  4. I had to eliminate running pretty early too, because it hurt my hips and joints. I still try to walk a lot, but it takes awhile for things to warm up. My first few steps are always really embarrassing – stiff, achy, and lumbering. I’m still able to ride the stationary bike or erg (though that is frustrating because my range of motion is so limited).

    DEFINITELY plan on having help with the move. You seem to be following my symptoms relatively closely, and although I still felt (sort of) fit and strong at 30ish weeks, the fatigue is no joke. At 33 weeks, I can plug through most tasks and lifts, but I wear out very quickly.

    You look great! Right on track for 20 weeks and very healthy!

Leave a Reply

