Week 20: HALFWAY WOT WOT

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +9
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B (barely)

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 16
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics

Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given

Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), Stomach virus (-2 Str, -4 Con, -2 Cha), Recovering from stomach virus (-2 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 15
Dex: 12 9
Con: 12
Int: 20 19
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim

Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus

Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-3 Dex, -1 Str), General Malaise (-1 Int, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 6.46″ crown to rump / 10.08″ crown to heel
Weight: 10.58 oz aka 2/3rds of a pound!!

Str: 2
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr is halfway there! They’re practicing their breathing and kicking and are apparently nestled just beneath my belly button.

This week, Lady Jr is the size of an axolotl, or should I say axolittle, ’cause see, they’re still so little:

 

 

Overall: It took almost an another entire week of recovery, but I think I’m over the stomach virus. Now I just need to take it easy easing back into regular life. Hahahah, like I ever do that.

Holy fuck tho, are we actually halfway? What does that mean? What is this protrusion on the front of my body??

I definitely thought I’d be more obviously pregnant by now, but I’m glad I’m not, since we still got so much growing left to do. Just really underlines that every time I see a visibly pregnant lady out in the world, she’s probably at least third trimester.

We spent some time on baby names last week and are nowhere near decided. I really want to have something picked out for either sex before the 22 week appointment, so we still have some time. I just… am starting to realize the enormity that is choosing a name for another human being. As someone who chose a different name for myself than the one I was born with, I get growing up and struggling with an ill-fitting name.

… I should probably write a post about that sometime.

Anyway. I just hope that between first and middle name, they’ll find something that fits.

 

Mood: Tired? Tired. But that’s mostly leftover from the sick. Still continuing to tear up easily. Started crying at the sunrise the other day and how much I was looking forward to sharing it with Lady Jr.

 

Clothes: So I realized that one of the reasons I wasn’t noticing my bump the last two weeks was because I finally had looser, better fitting clothes. But that continues to change. The maternity skirts I got are still awesome, but the last holdouts in my other skirts are starting to get too tight. Most of my shirts are now too small; I am officially stealing my wife’s shirts. I think I’m going to have to suck it up and start wearing maternity shirts here pretty soon.

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: It feels like there’s a baseball wedged in my abdomen, and I’m very aware of this baseball whenever I bend over or try to sit up. I’ve started rolling sideways to sit up instead of sitting straight up because otherwise it’s uncomfortable/hurts. I guess this is what they meant when they said you’d “know” when it was time to stop doing sit-ups.

 

Exercise: I ran for the first time in two weeks this morning and I went super slow and still my knees hurt after. Wtf. Otherwise I’ve been doing short walks and/or elliptical-ling near a bathroom.

This week I should be able to get back to lifting and running regularly, tho. Looking forward to picking heavy stuff up and putting it down.

 

Dr Lady: Stalled again. She started physical therapy for her foot last week and has done two sessions. She says it’s starting to hurt again, which is worrying. Thankfully she has an appointment with the doctor today and can ask about that. I’m beginning to think we should have – should still – acquire(d) a knee walker for ourselves instead of renting weekly. This is her third week using one and it’s getting a little old.

 

Progress Photo, 18w6d:

may-8

1 Comment

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

One response to “Week 20: HALFWAY WOT WOT

  1. AmyApplesnail

    Holy Hannah, half way already… time flies! And you look great!

Leave a Reply

