Week 19: Let’s Pretend That Never Happened

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +9
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B (barely)

Str: 18 14
Dex: 12
Con: 19 14
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18 16

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given
Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), Stomach virus (-2 Str, -4 Con, -2 Cha)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 15
Dex: 12 9
Con: 12
Int: 20 19
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendonsis (-3 Dex, -1 Str), General Malaise (-1 Int, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 6.02″
Weight: 240g aka 8.47oz aka HALF A FRIGGIN POUND

Str: 2
Dex: 5
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr is developing a waxy coating, another step in their slow but inevitable progress towards becoming a modern grocery-store apple.

They’re half a foot and half a pound, but a whole hedgehog:

 

 

Overall: This week was really, really hard. I didn’t have much space between cramps, gas, bloating, outright stabbing pain, and diarrhea to appreciate being pregnant. I cried a lot. I broke some dishes. I spent a lot of time sleeping.

But there were good things: Lady Jr is still moving around. Lady Sr might have felt something. Lady Sr’s foot is improving. I made cupcakes for a friend and they (finally!) turned out good. I discovered the joys of egg drop soup. I continued to grow and round-out the mythology in my novel.

 

Mood: Is pregnancy causing me to burst into tears at the drop of a hat? It’s not depression – I felt true joy at the sunrise this week and lots of love for my wife. But then in the same hour, I can be bawling like my heart’s been ripped out. I feel very unstable.

 

Clothes: Now that I have maternity skirts, the world is a more comfy place. I don’t think I really realized how tight and uncomfortable my normal skirts had gotten. This week felt like relative luxury in the apparel department, which was good, because

 

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuck stomach flu. I’m counting this as a symptom because I have never ever ever gotten a stomach bug before and my suppressed immune system is probably to blame.

Started with severe cramping Sunday/Monday of last week, progressed to diarrhea and having to stay home from work on Friday because I was afraid of the “long” car ride, then exhaustion, fatigue, more cramping, gas pains – fun fun fun. I thought it was revenge for all the nightshades I’d been eating, but after two days of abstaining and no improvement, I knew it couldn’t be that. Then I thought it was sudden-onset lactose intolerance, which can happen, but it’s been 24 hours without dairy and, while things have improved, things are not cured. So it’s not a food thing.

I finally caved and called my OB this morning and the nurse said it was probably a stomach bug, which is currently going around. Said as long as symptoms continued to improve/did not worsen, I was fine. And they are improving. Just. Slowly. Painfully, horrifically slowly. I would much rather have pneumonia, plskthx.

So it’s been a … week? … of delightful gastrointestinal distress which is why I haven’t really been appreciating the overall experience. But! I did feel Lady Jr moving quite a bit, which I know it was them because that was the only movement that wasn’t painful/nauseating. So thank you, Lady Jr.

Exercise: I managed a little bit before I got hit by the flu truck. Two runs, one lifting session, then the rest has been some very moderate walking.

Dr Lady: Time for some good news! It appears the cortisone/rest protocol may be working. I saw Dr Lady standing on her foot without pain more than once and she has also remarked that it’s starting to feel better. At this point, even not worsening is an improvement, so yay! She has physical therapy on Wednesday, so we’ll see where she’s at then. It’d be nice if she could stop using the knee walker soon. While it’s hella convenient compared to crutches, it’s still a pain to get around most places.

 

Progress Photo, 17w6d:

may-4

New clothes! Since the bump is (mostly) visible in clothes now, I figured it was time to start wearing something more comfy.

3 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

3 responses to “Week 19: Let’s Pretend That Never Happened

  1. AmyApplesnail

    UGH I’m so sorry you had to suffer through a pregnancy stomach flu!! I was also really surprised at how much longer it took me to get over being sick while pregnant. Baby is already taking everything out of you! No energy left for a flu! Hope you feel better and stay better!

  2. Stomach flu during pregnancy sounds like literally the end of the world if you ask me! Hope you’re recovering. Love your dress! x

Leave a Reply

