Week 18: A Deep Breath

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +8
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B (barely)

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 18
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given
Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), Overstuffed Sausage Asthetic (-1 Cha)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 15
Dex: 12 8
Con: 12
Int: 20 19
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Too Much To Do, Acute Tendinitis (-4 Dex, -1 Str), General Malaise (-1 Int, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 5.59″
Weight: 190g (!!)

Str: 2
Dex: 4
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth, Wiggle
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr is supposedly developing their facial features and coating their nerves with myelin, i.e. becoming more and more like the human being they are meant to be.

They are still growing by the bucketful. This week, Lady Jr is the size of a croissant, which is dangerous because now I want a croissant:

 

 

Overall: I’m feeling more confident that there is something growing in there after our 17 week appointment. Hearing the heartbeat is always reassuring, but I also think I might have (finally?!) felt something. It was like a handful of big bubbles bursting near my pelvic bone, if they were bursting in a thick, viscous liquid. Part of me is inclined to blame the sensation on gas, but I’ve honestly never felt anything like that before.

I guess if it is Lady Jr, then it’ll get stronger in the coming weeks.

Mostly this time feels like an exhale after the suck-age that was the first trimester, but also a giant inhale before What is to Come in the third trimester. I know things are about to get Real, and sooner than I’ll know it, but it’s so quiet and easy that it’s hard to remember that.

Mood: Less nervous that something might be wrong, more okay in general. I am getting frustrated/discouraged very, very easily and have needed to hold back tears more than a handful of times. It’s like that inability to function when you’re really tired/hungry except much, much more often.

Clothes: FINALLY acquired a few stretchy, comfy, wondrous maternity skirts that aren’t just massive maxis. We tried several different places that were supposed to have maternity lines, but apparently didn’t in that particular store, then finally caved a tried a dedicated maternity shop. While I felt weird shopping there when I’m still not really obviously showing, we found exactly what I was looking for, on clearance, on sale. Woo! So now I’m wearing this deliciously soft polka-dotted swirly knee-length skirt and it fits and aaah, yes.

Shirts are still (mostly) fine. I have a handful that are beginning to clutch my pudge that I’ve been avoiding, but my shirt collection is apparently a lot more forgiving than my skirt collection.

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Movement?! As I mentioned before, I think I felt Lady Jr a handful of times since Friday.

Otherwise, omg allergies holy shit. I have been sneezing and itchy-eyed and waking up in the middle of the night filled with snot. Doc said I could take most/all allergy meds, so I’ve started with a benadryl before I go to bed and that has gone a long way towards clearing up those middle of the night symptoms.

Exercise: Still no Crossfit. I lifted twice last week and ran three times with the Zombies 5k program. I’m trying to just generally move more, too, but it’s hard to remember. This week I plan to do the same – lift twice and run thrice.

Dr Lady: 😦 Not really getting anywhere with the foot pain. Second doc visit today and she was prescribed continued rest with some physical therapy. If it’s what the doc thinks it is – tendinitis – then it could be a few weeks before we really see improvement, but it’s hard not to be discouraged with the lack of progress so far. That said, it’s not getting worse?

I got her a kneewalker last week, tho, which has really been an improvement over crutches. We went for a (short) walk together one day and she was able to scoot around the mall with me and help me find clothes on the weekend.

 

Progress Photo, 17w6d:
may-3

3 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

3 responses to “Week 18: A Deep Breath

  1. You look totally pregnant now! Love it!

  2. AmyApplesnail

    That’s a great baby bump! And woohoo for movement!

  3. I love your updates! So creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

