Week 16: Almost Normal

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +6
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B (barely)

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 18
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18 17

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given
Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), Overstuffed Sausage Asthetic (-1 Cha)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 15
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20 19
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Anxiety, Too Much To Do, Stress Fracture (-1 Dex, -1 Str), General Malaise (-1 Int, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 4.57″
Weight: 100g (!!)

Str: 2
Dex: 3
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr’s placenta is working at 100% and I’m feeling starting to feel the benefits, i.e. fewer negative symptoms. Hoorah.

Meanwhile, Lady Jr is about the size of a Philippine tarsier, whatever that is:

 

 

Two days late this week because we were visiting Michigan. No photo this week either for the same reason. I’ll write more about MI in another post.

Overall: My symptoms are so mild/non-existent at this point that I fully sympathize with all those people who don’t realize they’re pregnant until the third trimester – or beyond. Aside from some stabbing pain in my abdomen and a continued non-interest in wine, I feel fine. A little more easily fatigued than usual, but fine. To the point where I’m starting to get a little anxious for our next appointment which is still (!!) over a week away.

It doesn’t help that my app keeps being like “you could be feeling kicks around now!!” Stop it, app. You’re not helping.

Mood: Mostly mellow, a bit teary. I teared up during Lady’s seminar and I teared up when we flew back into Arizona and I teared up several other times during the week for a variety of reasons. I usually cry pretty easily, but not this easily.

Clothes: My sis-in-law sent me a care package full of her old maternity clothes and it is perfect timing. I’m still in that awkward not-quite-maternity but too-fat-for-my-own-clothes phase, so I’m mixing it up a little. Only problem with the maternity clothes is they actually make me look pregnant, and idk if I’m ready for that out in the world. I can still pass as just-a-little-too-much-cheesecake, although my wife told me she has definitely started noticing that I look pregnant. But then, she knows me best.

Fun(!) New Symptoms: Itchy foot on plane syndrome? IDK what this is, but it’s like I suddenly develop a nasty bug bite while on planes. Not comfortable, but at least it goes away right after. Only one more flight coming up, at least.

Exercise: We’ve switched to doing personal training with our Crossfit coach in lieu of classes because of Lady’s foot and omg it is SO MUCH better. I am pumped after our workouts instead of depressed and crying and feel like I’m actually getting something out of them. I’ll talk about some of the mods in a separate post for other failing-at-Crossfit pregnant ladies out there.

Dr Lady: Welp, we went to Michigan and she interviewed and presented a seminar and talked with every. single. person. ever. I got to watch her seminar and it’s always fun to see how much further she is in her research as well as see how much I understand. She did really, really well and everyone seems excited about her and they said we would find out if she got the fellowship “very soon.” I hope that means this week, but it could be anytime before June.

 

Phew. Can’t believe we’re at 16. Idk but I was so excited about getting to the second trimester I kind of forgot that it keeps going. 😛

2 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

2 responses to “Week 16: Almost Normal

  1. Wow, 16 weeks! Feels like it’s flying by. You’re so close to the halfway mark!

Leave a Reply

