Week 15: Things are Looking Up

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +6
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 18
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18 17

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given
Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str), Overstuffed Sausage Asthetic (-1 Cha)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 15
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20 19
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Anxiety, Too Much To Do, Stress Fracture (-1 Dex, -1 Str), General Malaise (-1 Int, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 3.98″
Weight: 70g

Str: 2
Dex: 3
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr’s legs are now longer than their arms, which will aid them in basketball in the coming years.

Still growing quickly, Lady Jr is the size of a canary (hopefully, minus the coalmine):

 

 

Overall: Things were definitely better last week. Nausea is mostly gone and my energy levels are now almost normal – at least, back to my pre-paleo normal. The continued sleepiness could either be hormones or just all these excess carbs, hard to tell.

Mood: Omg. I cried more times last week than I did my entire first trimester. Mostly out of frustration, but occasionally just because I love my wife so much. Also the general undercurrent of apathy is lifting a bit, letting me feel occasionally anxious and depressed. Yay?

Food: Better. So much better. Salads are still of the devil, but I have been including more and more vegetables and I can eat meat again. I even made kale chips this weekend and didn’t gag! My sweet tooth, however, is out of control and I can’t figure out how to reign it in. Cookies and chocolate are still a daily occurrence.

Clothes: Not maternity, but very close. My sis-in-law is sending a care package with a bunch of her old maternity clothes and it can’t come fast enough. I am down to wearing the same two or three skirts each week because the rest make me feel like a sausage.

Fun(!) New Symptoms: HEADACHES. Jesus Christ. I get them at night, either right before bed or sometime in the middle of the night, so I wake up with a headache. They feel like tension headaches, tight like a rubberband across my brain, and don’t respond to Tylenol. Time (and water [and caffeine]) is the only cure.

Exercise: Crossfit, even though it was awful, some walking about downtown, and a 5mi hike on Saturday.

Dr Lady: She’s been through hell trying to find out what’s wrong with her foot. It’s been three months of keeping weight off of it, no walks, and little to no exercise in general for her and she’s going crazy. She has seen two doctors, had an Xray, and been denied for an MRI. She has another appointment today, but neither of us are very hopeful. :<

Otherwise, she's anxious about her upcoming interview with Michigan. Only a week away! …wait, next week?!

Purchases:  This shirt, which I’ve had my eye on for months and finally came up again on Zulily:

 

Progress Photo (14 weeks, 6 days):

Leave a comment

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

Leave a Reply

