Week 14: FINALLY

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +5
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B

Str: 18 16
Dex: 12
Con: 19 18
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap, No Shits Given
Diseases/Curses: Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Heavy Things Gettin’ Heavy (-2 Str)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17 16
Dex: 12 11
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Anxiety, Too Much To Do, Minor Couvade Syndrome (-1 Con), Stress Fracture (-1 Dex, -1 Str)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 3.42″
Weight: 43g

Str: 2
Dex: 3
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr is starting to move about more and more. They have a heart rate of 160, eyebrows, and their kidneys have started producing urine. Yay pee!

Lady Jr is growing very quickly. They’re either the size of a clenched fist, a beet, a mille fileu, or a house mouse:

 

 

Officially, definitely, most assuredly we are now in the second trimester. I’m still waiting for that magical day when I wake up and everything is awesome, but at least overall things are getting better. For one, I was able to complete an 8 mile hike this weekend, which I would absolutely not have been capable of three, four weeks ago. For another, I can eat (some, small bits of) meat again and I’m beginning to add more and more vegetables back. My diet no longer consists of just pizza and pastries.

I’m also still waiting for that day when I can believe this is all real and happening.

I feel like a fat noodle, all waterlogged and gross. 75% of my skirts ride up so far that they’re no longer comfortable. My belly is always there and I can’t even suck it in anymore. But it doesn’t look cute, just like a lot of chub. And then I go and try to compare myself to where other people are at and it’s no good. I wrote a whole long post about it yesterday and then just felt like I was whining, but I am really having trouble with this whole gaining weight thing. :< It sucks and it's hard and I don't know how to turn off the perfectionist voice that says I shouldn't gain more than 25 pounds and I should look like a professional athlete the entire time, so tips would be appreciated.

Other things that suck: random pain/cramps that like to come on right when I'm trying to go to sleep. Then I get to rock and make awful noises for an hour or until it finally goes away. It's muscular pain, for sure, and I assume it's just my uterus trying to shove its way upwards from its retroverted position. x.x

Things that don't suck: Telling extended family. Telling work. Knowing that I'm officially in the first "safe" zone. Not worrying so much. Being able to eat vegetables again. Not needing seven naps a day. Being able to say why I'm so tired/feeling gross. Swapping name ideas with Lady. Knowing that in a few weeks I'll really start showing and maybe then I'll feel better about going so slow at Crossfit. Continuing to dream that I'm going to be a badass second trimsterer who runs and hikes and lifts.

Photo for this week (technically 13 weeks, 6 days). I think from here on out I'll try to do them weekly.

14 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

14 responses to “Week 14: FINALLY

  1. Oh, you’re starting to pop out! Very soon it will be unmistakable that it’s a preggo belly and not a lasagna belly 🙂

  2. You sure LOOK like a badass second trimesterer who runs and hikes and lifts! Seriously. You look awesome.

    Ymmv, and your body type is very different from mine, but when I went for the 16-wk ultrasound was when things changed for me in terms of body image. That was when we learned the sex of our baby, and it was also when I started really looking pregnant.

    • Hah – thank you! I guess it’s just hard to merge the image I have of myself from pre-pregnancy with reality.
      I hope we get to see the nubbin at the next appointment – 17 weeks? I’m still bummed we didn’t get an ultrasound at the last one. Hopefully seeing it as a vaguely human-shaped thing instead of a blob helps with the realization.

  3. Look at the belly! Before you know it, you’ll be unmistakably pregnant. In the meantime, I suggest you start finding some comfy clothes. It’ll go a long way toward making you feel better.

  4. Ladibug21

    I bet in two weeks or less there will be no denying that’s a preggo belly.

    I had a lot of relief in the 2nd trimester around week 16-18 and I couldn’t hide any belly anymore. I’m overweight but always had a tiny tummy.

    • I know, it’s growing pretty fast! By 18 for sure it’ll be obvious. *crosses fingers*
      I have my sights set on 16 weeks for when I should be 99% feeling better. It helps knowing that not everyone was awesome by 14 weeks.

  5. AndiePants

    Looking good! In just a few more weeks, the all over chub will become more bump-like and for me, at least, the weirdness around weight gain kind of subsided. I really liked the bump, and it made me feel awesome! By 16ish weeks I was clearly pregnant (at least to myself) and I’m way chubby, so you’ll probably be rocking it any day now!

  6. At 17 weeks, the chub lump turned into a more recognizable baby bump for me. At that time, it became slightly more rewarding. I struggled with the weight gain through the entire first half. Around 20 weeks, I kind of threw in the towel and resigned myself to gaining 30-35 pounds. I’ve been more at peace since that time. The weight gain and losing strength is HARD. Hang in there. It gets easier, for sure, especially as the gains become more obvious in your bump, and less distributed throughout your body.

    • I’ve been leaning towards just letting myself go for the upper limit, but I’m still trying to fight my inner perfectionist for that.
      Thank you – hearing all your experiences helps a lot. ❤

Leave a Reply

