Week 11: Small Improvements

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 +3
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A 36B

Str: 18
Dex: 12
Con: 19 17
Int: 12
Wis: 14 12
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap
Diseases/Curses: Sore breasts, Evening Sickness (-1 Con), Minor Fatigue (-1 Con), Brain Fog (-2 Wisdom)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17
Dex: 12
Con: 12 10
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Anxiety, Too Much To Do, Hobbled (-1 Con), Couvade Syndrome (-2 Con)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 1.61″
Weight: 7g

Str: 1
Dex: 2
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr has finished making most of its organs and is now focused on growing as much as it can. Everything’s about to get big!

But not right away. Lady Jr is about the size of a bee hummingbird:

beehummingbird

 

 

I’ve suspected Lady might be experiencing Couvade Syndrome – aka Pregnancy Sympathy – for a few weeks now. She’s been fatigued almost as much as me and has had a hard time doing simple things. Then last night she was walloped with nausea that sounded a lot more like my kind of nausea than usual. So I gave her some of my ginger chews and told her it should get better in a few more weeks. ❤

In other news, I have officially become meat-averse. I didn't think it would happen because in the beginning all I could eat was meat and bread, but now I can't even stand meat. I had a veggie burger on Saturday for the first time in forever and it was so weirdly satisfying.

I've also figured out the secret in getting around some of my vegetable-aversion and acquiring more fiber: smoothies. Some blueberries, some strawberries, some chia seeds, some yogurt, and a handful of kale = yes. It has been helping immensely in the constipation department and I can change it up quite a bit if one part starts to become an averse-food.

Between smoothies and soup, I’ve actually been eating somewhat okay this past week. I still can’t say no to bread or pastries, but they are taking up less and less room in my diet. Hopefully the days where I’d only eat pizza are finally over. I am tired of being bloated from all those carbs constantly.

Speaking of tired, the fatigue is waning. It’s no longer constantly overwhelming. I only napped twice last week and twice over the weekend – about half as much as the week before. I still had two really bad days last week, but overall the trend if improvement. Which leaves me hopeful for this week, so close to the end of the first trimester. Two more weeks!!

That said, it still doesn’t feel real. I can be as exhausted and as nauseated as a dog, but apparently my brain still doesn’t believe this is happening. I’m hoping that changes soon.

6 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

6 responses to “Week 11: Small Improvements

  1. It will feel more real once you start showing and feeling movement 🙂

  2. Smoothies are seriously the best. So refreshing and nutritious. We’ve been on a big kick in our house too. Every time I see organic frozen fruit on sale, I buy a bunch. Our freezer is getting ridiculous.

    • I used to eat them more often, but then I had to cut down on my overall sugar intake so they were verbotten for a while, which is why it took me like 3 weeks to remember they were an option again.

  3. It took me a long time to find a way to add fiber to my diet in a sustainable way (i.e. a way that didn’t taste gross when repeated daily). The thing I found that does the trick is Benefiber, in a big green plastic bottle (at your drugstore, next to the orange Metamucil plastic bottles). It goes in tea or soup or yogurt and disappears without a taste. Yay.

  4. So happy to be on this journey with someone I’ve followed and rooted in for so long!!! Let me know when it feels real to you because I am still in the disbelief phase…. 🙂 happy 11 weeks!

Leave a Reply

