Week 10: Feeling like a Gross Lump

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 164 5
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A6B

Str: 18
Dex: 12
Con: 19 16
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron WillRun, Nap
Diseases/Curses: Sore breasts, Evening Sickness (-1 Con), Major Fatigue (-2 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17
Dex: 12
Con: 12 11
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Anxiety, Too Much To Do, Hobbled (-1 Con)

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 1.22″
Weight: 4g

Str: 1
Dex: 2
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 14

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat, Growth
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr is beginning a big growth spurt. It’ll double in weight each week for the next four to five weeks, going from a wee 4g to over 100g!

If you’ve ever had a fish tank, then you might have an inkling of size for this one. Lady Jr is about the same size as a Cardinal tetra:

 

 

I keep meaning to start the weekly photo thing and then we hit Sunday and I either feel too tired or gross. But it’s 10 weeks, and I know I’ll regret it if I don’t start now, so… even though I was feeling tired and gross and bloated and ugly, I sucked it up. Tried not to suck it in.

Here we go. Nine weeks, 6 days:
 

march-6

That is one bloat baby. My torso feels huge and even my skirts are riding high and tight. I know 99% of this is because I’ve been eating like crap – pizza three days in a row, anybody? I’m trying not to obsess too much about it, but it’s hard not to feel like a failure because all I can eat is carbs. Blrgh.

I am already planning to do a Whole30 (or just Whole10, idk) as soon as I can stomach vegetables again. Just a few more weeks, right?

9 Comments

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

9 responses to “Week 10: Feeling like a Gross Lump

  1. shawnsorcade

    Best advice I ever got from my midiwfe was eat to survive. I always felt so guilty the first tri and beyond eating crap but she helped me to see that it wasn’t the time to stress over nutrients.

  2. Happy 10 weeks! Hopefully it’ll just be a few more weeks of the bloated/veggie avoiding feelings. I think I started to turn a corner around 14 weeks. Something like that. I just remember that all of a sudden one day, I could look at a glass of water without gagging and it just continued to get better from there.

  3. AmyApplesnail

    You look great! Baby bloat or not, your baby bump actually looks like a baby bump and that’s exciting! Mine was a saggy ponch at 10 weeks, like a spare tire.

  4. You’re doing great and look great! My child was made primarily on bacon and he came out fine – if your nugget needs pizza than so be it. It will get easier to eat real food.

  5. Pizza’s pretty good for you – it hits at least three food groups! I survived on Trader Joe’s mac and cheese for the first 15 weeks or so, and I definitely felt gross about it, but I don’t think it did any long-term damage!

  6. Fat Girl Dancing

    BABY

  7. You’re already 1/4 of the way there! Glad you’re doing weekly pics, that’s one thing I wish I had done 🙂

  8. I feel your pain!!!!!!!!!!!! All I have been able to eat for the past few days is beef… any way I can get it…. hamburgers, meatballs, meatsauce…hamburgers again…. FYI you look great and can’t wait to watch that belly grow!!

  9. Ladibug21

    Aw you don’t LOOK like a gross lump! You won’t regret taking photos, I promise you that. I started at 9 weeks and those photos are so sweet to me now.

Leave a Reply

