Week 8: Status Update

Player One
28c795e4db4c71da104642b271964c3a
Player Two
522a9e630c6c0a25d8f921ed5b688f7f
Level 29 Human Bard/Fighter
Height: 5’9″
Weight: 1646
Shoe Size: 10
Bra Size: 34A6B

Str: 18
Dex: 12
Con: 19 17
Int: 12
Wis: 14
Cha: 18

Highest skills: Bluff, Gather Rumors, Knowledge (Folklore) (History), Athletics
Feats: Natural Immunity, Iron Will, Run, Nap
Diseases/Curses: Sore breasts, Evening Sickness (-1 Con), Fatigue (-1 Con)

Level 30 Human Warlock/Ranger
Height: 5’8″
Weight: Redacted
Shoe Size: 11
Bra Size: 36B

Str: 17
Dex: 12
Con: 12
Int: 20
Wis: 16
Cha: 16

Highest skills: Heal, Knowledge (Science) (Arcana), Spot, Listen, Swim
Feats: Alertness, Diligent, Spell Focus
Diseases/Curses: Anxiety, Too Much To Do

Player Three

Level 0 Human NPC
Height: 0.62″
Weight: 1g

Str: 1
Dex: 2
Con: 10
Int: 1
Wis: 1
Cha: 13

Highest skills: Grow, Swim, Hide
Feats: Self-Sufficient, Stealthy, Heartbeat
Diseases/Curses: None

Lady Jr has webbed fingers and toes and has begun to lose its tail, but happens to be the size of a pygmy seahorse:

Hippocampus denise Raja Ampat, West Papua IMG_3772

 

 

Lady Jr is officially real and a nubbin and has a heartbeat and isn’t just some fever dream. It’s one thing to have a positive HPT or blood test, but a little different actually seeing the teeny growing seahorse. I’m holding my breath less and less and now I’m getting excited about telling our families – just two more weeks!

I was discharged from the RE last week and called up my OB right away to make an appointment. They want to see me at 9 weeks! Which is next week! I had to clarify, because it seemed so soon, but it’s true.

Food-not-wanting has continued and fatigue has returned. My newest (funnest!) symptom is being stabbed suddenly in the belly button by a serrated kitchen knife. According to Google, this is that round ligament pain ya’ll have mentioned again and again.

What you didn’t mention is how HOLY FUCK it is. As bad as some of my tattoo sesh, for sure. As bad as literally being stabbed, I’m certain (no first hand knowledge, fortunately). I couldn’t talk or breathe until it was over, which was a good few, painfully long, minutes. I am so thankful I was with a friend who has been through all this before, so she was able to reassure me that I was not, in fact, dying and that instead it was quite normal.

The round ligament stabbing did remind me that pregnancy is more than just cute nubbins and bigger boobs: my internal organs are starting to rearrange themselves. My body is simply not going to be the same body in the coming months, and I’d better start accepting that.

1 Comment

Filed under gaybies, pregnancy, progress

One response to “Week 8: Status Update

  1. Yeah, round ligament pain is pretty shite. But you and Seahorse and Lady are awesome! ❤

Leave a Reply

