Second Beta Results

314 or 334 – I don’t remember because I was too relieved to hear it was over 300!

Now I have an ultrasound scheduled for the end of February and that’s SO FAR. I’m tempted to keep peeing on sticks to reassure myself, but at some point I have to just trust my body. So. Breathe.

No symptoms, really, aside from occasionally being walloped by exhaustion. Not surprising, because it’s still only, what, 18 DPO? Jeez, it feels like so much longer.

Passing time by looking at dates. I’ll be 8 weeks beginning of March, 12 the beginning of April – which makes me want to announce on April 1st, but that is probably not a good idea. Internet’s estimation for due date is October 10th.

I wonder when it will actually sink in that this is happening. Until the first u/s? Until I start showing? Until the baby actually shows up? Never? How long did it take you?

20 Comments

Filed under gaybies, simply informative, TTC

20 responses to “Second Beta Results

  1. Congratulations! I’m so excited to follow this next phase of your journey. 🙂 I’m so happy for you!

  2. Congrats!! I’m 15 wks with my second and it still hasn’t sunk in!

  3. Looking good!
    Ali’s due date was October 10 too, it’s a good day to have a baby 🙂

  4. So exciting! For me, it didn’t really sink in until I could feel movement everyday.

  5. This is awesome!! I am so happy for you! 🙂

  6. Yay! It still hasn’t sunk in for me. Sometimes I’ll be holding Charlotte and I absolutely can’t believe that she’s my baby. My baby. It’s nuts. Get used to the feeling!

  7. oc15

    Fantastic! Hey, make sure to be 5 days late so babe and I can share a birthday 😉 libras rule!

  8. AmyApplesnail

    Haha I look ahead to see when I’ll be 12 weeks, 18 weeks, 20 weeks… all the time! It started to sink in more this week for me when my belly popped. People I work with have started pointing out my baby bump. But I don’t think it will fully feel real, like there is an actual baby in there, till I feel it move! Congrats on your beta numbers! Looking super good!!

  9. Yay!! It didn’t sink in with me until I could feel her move regularly. It was reassuring and also mind blowing. Even now, sometimes I forget until I look in the mirror and then I’m like “holy shit, I’m pregnant!”

  10. Sweet! For me, seeing that little jelly bean on the screen made a tremendous difference. All of the sudden the pregnancy became much less abstract. It was impossible for me to not break down & cry when I saw that little flickering heartbeat too. So happy for you!

  11. AndiePants

    I still have moments of shock that I’m someone’s mom.

  12. It took about 10-12 weeks for the pregnancy to feel sort of real, but then it gets boring. 40 weeks feels forever away, so the idea of actually having a baby doesn’t seem real at all (from 16 weeks).

Leave a Reply

