Beta Results

169!

From what I’ve read, that’s a good, solid number for 14DPO. Of course, the important thing will be the results from tomorrow’s blood draw.

RE also checked my thyroid – still too high, so back on the thyroid meds. Yay.

Honestly starting to feel excited. I’m still very aware of all the MC possibilities and how precarious the early days are, but I’m taking each day I’m still pregnant as a gift and I’m just so, so grateful.

My brother and sister-in-law also welcomed their girl into the world yesterday, and the timing couldn’t have been better.

7 Comments

Filed under gaybies, TTC

7 responses to “Beta Results

  1. That’s an awesome number! Such a great start! I’m so hopeful for you right now. 🙂

  2. Awesome!!!! Sooooo excited for you! Mine was just 97 at 14dpo /9dp5dt, and she is sleeping soundly in her swing right now!

  3. oc15

    that is a great number!! maeve’s first beta was 33 :S second was 87. i was so nervous. you are starting off very strong! i’m just so happy for you. i honestly think about your two pink lines during the day and just smile 🙂 congrats auntie!

  4. Yay yay yay! I had my thyroid tested fortnightly through till 12 weeks, then monthly after that so they could keep my meds right.

Leave a Reply

