IUI Beta, 3 DPO

e59354ed-0266-408d-bd7e-35dca7fe9264

It’s always nice when Fertility Friend agrees with me. I mean, I’ve never been wrong about ov dates but FF has – last IUI FF and I disagreed wildly – and despite knowing I know my body better than a random app, it still made me nervous.

Ignoring the reality of the two week wait has been more difficult than I initially assumed. Somehow, ignoring the fact that Monday’s appointment was going to happen was way easier than ignoring the ticking countdown of the 2WW. A hundred times a day I am aware which DPO this is. A hundred times a day I have to resist the impulse to google implantation aids/IUI chances/2WW ideas. Some things never change.

How many times have I been here, trying not to wonder? I don’t even want to count. I don’t think I can count.

This time will pass. But it is still my time – precious and few. So today, I am looking forward to squatting 145#. I am looking forward to feeling the sun on my skin. I am looking forward to going home early and spending the evening with my wife – writing, reading, whatever. I am looking forward to getting back to my story and seeing where it goes from here. I am looking forward to my beet and chard pilaf for lunch. To cat faces and sunset.

Leave a comment

Filed under gaybies, happy things, TTC, two week wait

Leave a Reply

