IUI Alpha DPO16

…uuuhh

What’s going on here??

According to Dr Google, it’s not uncommon to have an unnaturally long luteal phase on letrozole. This is the first I’ve heard of it, of course. Has this happened to any of you? My LP has always been my solid rock in the storm of TTC – 14 days exactly. Having even that taken away sucks.

Even with negative tests, I can’t be 100% certain I’m not pregnant until the blood prophecy arrives, which also sucks because I didn’t get to go drinking with my friends yesterday to celebrate another failed cycle.

On the upside, the later I start, the more likely we can do a January cycle. My RE is on vacation until the 18th, so if we’re going to be late, we might as well be really late. Come on, body!

3 Comments

Filed under BFN, TTC, two week wait

3 responses to “IUI Alpha DPO16

  1. Oy, this is frustrating and annoying. I’m hoping for a late BFP!

    • I’m kicking myself for not testing out the HCG shot now. Then I’d know for sure whether it shows up for me or if I’m one of those weirdos who only show on a blood test.
      Trying to stick to the positive and tell my period to wait a few more days if it’s going to insist on teasing me like this. 🙂

  2. Hang in there! We are rooting for your journey! Wherever it may lead you!!

Leave a Reply

