About that Tattoo I Mentioned…

tat

Can I just say that no one is kidding when they say that getting a tattoo on/around your ankle hurts like fucking hell? More accurate would be fucking hell with a scalpel and razor wire.

But I did it. Twice!

Now I’m just gonna wait for the redness to chill a bit before taking a photo of both of them…

Any tattoo healing tips would be appreciated. 🙂 I’ve read everything, but some of it is a mite contradictory (re: when to moisturize, clean). I’ve already had a slight scare when I cleaned this morning and ink came out, but apparently that’s normal so.

Edited to add a better photo! Still pretty red, but here they are side by side:

december-7

11 Comments

Filed under goals, happy things

11 responses to “About that Tattoo I Mentioned…

  1. shawnsorcade

    The post tattoo care I do is to rinse it warm water the day after. Regular Aveeno moisturizer twice daily once they are dried out and starting to flake 🙂

  2. Benni

    Eee! Looks great! 🙂

  3. AmyApplesnail

    Love them!

  4. I love them! I recommend using A&D ointment on them a couple times a day until the scab forms and peels off. My biggest piece of advice is not to peel the scab off as it starts healing. It might itch like crazy (mine always do) but peeling it off can pull up some of the color or make the lines not as sharp. Also, sunscreen to protect it from fading in the sun! 🙂

  5. It looks nice! The tattoo artist told me not to wash it for seven days. No sun, no swimming. Just apply Vaseline, Vaseline and Vaseline for faster skin healing. I had mine yesterday too. I had a little ink off this morning and I wiped it out with Vaseline. 😀

Leave a Reply

