Not Dead Yet

Actually getting better.

Saw the doctor on Wednesday and got a chest x-ray. Turns out I had pneumonia. It probably started as flu, and then pneumonia just slid right in. Started antibiotics that evening. By the next morning, I wasn’t coughing nearly as much. I managed to keep sleeping through the morning, which had been impossible before.

This morning, no fever. After eleven days I almost can’t believe it. I still have a cough, but that’s going to take a while to recover from.

A few days ago, I couldn’t imagine not having a fever. And now I don’t, finally, and it’s so hard to wrap my mind around. This sickness kicked my ass, hard. I don’t know who I am or what I’m doing anymore. My anniversary happened while I was sick, and autumn, and we found out about France, but processing all of that – not so much.

I need to look for a job. I need to clean the house. I need to figure out what the hell we’re doing TTC-wise. I need to figure out what’s happening with my life.

But maybe not today. Today I can just focus on recovering.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Not Dead Yet

  1. I’m glad they figured out what was wrong. Hopefully you’re on the mend now. Happy healing!

  2. I hope you heal up quickly! Being sick, especially with pneumonia is never fun!

  3. I hope the pneumonia clears up quickly, it sounds like you’re on the mend. 🙂
    Is the donor leaning town for good at some point?

  4. ugh, I had pneumonia once in college and it took FOREVER to get rid of that cough. Best of luck for a quick recovery!

  5. Oh man, at least you have a bloody explanation now! I wish you a speedy recovery. You’ve been living healthily otherwise so I’d imagine bouncing back shouldn’t be a problem. Xx

  6. Glad you got answers and are on the upswing

Leave a Reply

