I’m Actually a Little Afraid of July

To be honest.

July is Camp NaNoWriMo, during which I am going to write 50,000 word first draft of my next novel.

July is when we re-return to Crossfit, after taking June off. It’s also when we switch to a 5.30am workout, which we’ll thank ourselves for at noon, but maybe not 5am.

July is also a continuation of the edits I’ve been doing on my other novel, the one I’ve been querying. An agent asked me to revise & resub and I’d like to have that done by September.

July is our next attempt at TTC. Metformin has magically (knock on wood) given me two 28-day cycles in a row. I’m fairly confident we’ll actually get to try in July (knock on wood again).

July is when I will leave this job and job-search and/or hopefully find another. I’m putting in my resignation this week because I am Done. Done. Done. I wanted to see how things were after coming back from our trip and by the second day I was already depressed again, so I need to leave. I have a few applications in and I’m finishing some docs up now that one place asked me for, so hopefully there won’t be a big gap in employment.

That’s… a lot of big, scary things. I honestly don’t know how I’m going to manage it all, but right now I am pretending that I can. Quitting will free up more time to write, since ultimately I want a part-time job. I’m hoping that the job search will take my mind off of TTC and the (hopefully!) subsequent TWW.

I used to have a lot of luck. That luck disappeared in the last year, but I am really banking on still having a smidgeon. I got this.

7 Comments

Filed under goals, n steps, simply informative

7 responses to “I’m Actually a Little Afraid of July

  1. July will be awesome! 🙂

  2. I’m so excited that you’re quitting and looking for something happier. Congratulations! That’s a huge step, but I doubt you’ll regret it for a single second! I hope July brings all good things!

  3. It’s such a huge step to leave behind a stressful and unhappy job, so I am delighted for you!! I hope July is an amazing month for you! 🙂

  4. That’s quite a July! Hoping it all goes well! Good luck with your nanowrimo-ing!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

