TTC Round 2, #2 | DPO 9

I was going to test this morning if either a) I had some more promising symptoms, or b) my temp had risen further. Instead, I had neither and my temp plummeted to pre-coverline levels and now I have no idea. I’m not going to read into it, even though it’s a New Thing, because I had New Things – i.e. elevated temps – last cycle and that meant nothing.

But I will test tomorrow.

…maybe.

Meme’wards!

Day 1 – Ten random facts about yourself
Day 2 – Nine things you do every day
Day 3 – Eight things that annoy you
Day 4 – Seven fears/phobias
Day 5 – Six songs that you’re addicted to
Day 6 – Five things you can’t live without
Day 7 – Four memories you won’t forget
Day 8 – Three words you can’t go a day without
Day 9 – Two things you wish you could do
Day 10 – One person you can trust

 

Day 6: Five Things You Can’t Live Without

I’m going to take the “things” at face value and not cheat by putting people in. But wow, five is a lot.

1) Coffee. Tea. Caffeine in general. A warm morning beverage. I have gone without all of the previous three before and been fine, but mentally I just need that morning cue that says it’s time to start the day, be it hot water with lemon or herbal tea or chicken broth.

2) Sunlight. As a Florida baby, it took moving to Seattle to really understand this, but damn do I need sunlight. Those light boxes help a little when it’s gray, but I need a full dose from the actual sun every day to thrive. It’s a good thing we live in the desert. I’m a little worried about where we’ll end up next.

3) Vegetables. I don’t understand people who don’t touch a single vegetable each day. If I don’t at least have a heaping plate of greens these days, I feel like a big ball of rolling ick.

4) A word processor. I have to write; I simply can’t not. And I could make do with pen and paper for a short while – I did when I stayed in Russia for a summer – but I can only write so much at a time before my hand cramps up and my brain is already pre-programmed to function on the level of a word processor – that is, with the ability to instantly go back and edit. Thankfully I have this wee netbook that only weighs a few pounds and fits in my purse and I love love love it so much.

5) Music. Even if I have to sing to myself, I need music in my life. I need it to run, to write, to cogitate, to walk, to clean, to work, to drive, to cheer up, to wallow, to get angry, to encourage, to inflame, to – you get the picture. 🙂

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under gaybies, TTC, two week wait

5 responses to “TTC Round 2, #2 | DPO 9

  1. That could be an implantation dip! Don’t lose hope yet!!

  2. Keep hanging in there! If that WAS an implantation dip, I’d say don’t test tomorrow–wait until Saturday. Easier said than done though. I know how twitchy I started to get at this point. I usually started testing at 8 dpo just because I’m an idiot with a desire to make myself miserable sometimes.

    And I’m with you on the sunlight. Much as I love the occasional rainy day, I find that I start to get pretty depressed when it lasts for longer than a day or two. I am SO much happier when I have both sunshine and the opportunity to do something outdoors.

Leave a Reply

