TTC Round 2, #2 | DPO 8

Apparently DPO7 onwards is depression time. All the fun symptoms of last week that absolutely didn’t count have disappeared, so I guess I know what PMS feels like for real now. In the meantime, I’m beginning to place my bets on whether or not this one worked. I’m at $5 it didn’t (i.e. 65% certain), but I have nothing to base that on but past performance and the creeping, inevitable depression that comes at the end of my cycle.

I finished my first draft of my WIP this morning, at least. Now it’s time to begin the editing process.

Meme’wards!

Day 1 – Ten random facts about yourself
Day 2 – Nine things you do every day
Day 3 – Eight things that annoy you
Day 4 – Seven fears/phobias
Day 5 – Six songs that you’re addicted to
Day 6 – Five things you can’t live without
Day 7 – Four memories you won’t forget
Day 8 – Three words you can’t go a day without
Day 9 – Two things you wish you could do
Day 10 – One person you can trust

 

Day 5: Six Glorious Songs

Oh god, I don’t even know where to start, because I have so many absolute favorite that I could listen to forever, but I’ll try to go with what I’ve been listening to lately:

1) Remember the Name by Fort Minor

2) Olly Olly Oxen Free by Amanda Palmer

3) Shake it Out by Florence + The Machine

4) Vivre a en Crever from Mozart L’Opera Rock

5) Miss Jackson by Panic! At the Disco

6) The Bird and the Worm by Owl City

 

7 Comments

Filed under gaybies, TTC, two week wait

7 responses to “TTC Round 2, #2 | DPO 8

  1. 8dpo isn’t too late for implantation. I’ve seen research that says it happens most often 9dpo.

  2. Fat Girl Dancing

    YEAH MOZART

  3. I always found it hard to be optimistic at this stage of my cycles. I think it’s a self-preservation thing. (For me, anyway.) Not that it ever really worked. Hang in there! I’m still thinking positive thoughts for you!

Leave a Reply

