Updates

Several, very disparate, things, because I don’t have enough words in me right now for separate posts:

One: Grandma died on Friday. We were all ready for it by then. My mother is dealing as best she can and I’m aching to be out there with her. Thankfully she has her siblings and my father to lean on, and otherwise there’s not much I can really do. We’re flying out today for the funeral. Although I’ve had a week to get used to the idea that she’s dead, can be dead, I think it’ll still be a shock to see her house and hometown without her in it.

Two: We have dragged ourselves into the 21st century and finally have smartphones. That said, I really have no clue how these things work, what the best apps are, what apps are, and I’m still trying to figure out the very basics, like how texting works, which was my primary use of my last phone. If anybody knows of an online beginner’s smart phone guide for us previous dumbphone users… that would be awesome.

Three: I hit 100,000 words on my work in progress. I’m pretty pleased with that, but there’s still 20k to go and 19 days left in this month. My personal deadline is February, although I really wanted to be done sooner than that. Life, however, likes to throw curveballs.

Four: TTC = ??? The microscope has shown ferns for a few days, then not, then again, then not. OPK’s were all super pale until yesterday. But other indicators have been there and we’ve decided to try a more birdshot vs sniper approach this time, since we are fortunate enough to do so at this time. So first attempt is down and I’m not going to bring a thermometer with us because I don’t want to be obsessed with timing. I’m thinking of this as a sort of practice/reintroduction.

Five: There is no five, I just felt the list would look better with one.

3 Comments

Filed under simply informative, TTC

3 responses to “Updates

  1. I didn’t have a smart phone until April of last year, but now I’m semiaddicted. It’s so useful for lightweight computer tasks. Although, I still suck at typing on it.
    Congrats on hitting your writing goal.
    I’m sorry about your grandma. I remember when mine passed, it was still very sad despite being a long time coming.

  2. oc15

    I’m so sorry to hear of your grandmother’s passing. my thoughts are with your mom (and you of course).

  3. I’m so sorry about your grandmother’s passing. I hope you have a safe trip for the services.

Leave a Reply

