Happy Days Project – Day 8

october-293

I’ll keep this short because I don’t want to spam you guys, and I feel this one speaks for itself.

Still, a few words: I love sunrises. I love sunsets. I love mountains. And I love love love that I get all three living here on a nigh constant basis. This is my fifth year in the desert and I am not tired of the view. It was weird at first with the vast, empty skies and the short, scrubby trees – nothing at all like Florida, where I grew up. But I love it. And this – this – is one of the things I’ll miss the most when we leave.

1 Comment

Filed under happy things

One response to “Happy Days Project – Day 8

Leave a Reply

