TTC #5 | CD 1 & Here We Go Again

This song just keeps going through my head when I think about the next cycle, so here you go.

And here we are. I’m doing better today than I was the last few days. I don’t think it was the negative that brought on the depression, but I don’t think it helped. Just a confluence of too many things – friend leaving, cycle failing, inexplicable rash flaring inexplicably – and possibly hormones and possibly too much chocolate. I don’t know. That’s the fun part of depression – it could be everything, it could be nothing. It doesn’t need a reason.

But I’m in a better place now and the thought of doing this again isn’t nearly as unbearable. Thankfully I’ve got another two weeks to really take care of my mental health before we actually dive back into the madness again. In the meantime, I have a story to finish writing. 55k words and counting!

3 Comments

Filed under gaybies, TTC

3 responses to “TTC #5 | CD 1 & Here We Go Again

  1. While I disagree with the concept of too much chocolate (no such thing), I am very glad that you will get a two week mental health break. Take it easy and thinking of you! ❤

    • Hah! I used to believe that about chocolate, but then I removed it from my diet and reintroduced it a few times, and it has an obvious depressing affect on me. I -thought- if I simply didn’t remove it completely again I would be okay, but I might have overindulged earlier in the week.

      • That is the saddest thing I have read today! (But, I am glad you have done so much work on adding and subtracting things to see what works best for you. 🙂 ) I eat entirely too much dark chocolate, Costco shouldn’t be allowed to sell barkTHINS 😉

Leave a Reply

