Maybe Baby #4 | DPO 1

Temp went up to 98.1 this morning, which means we’re officially in our fourth two week wait. I’m not going to test until the Saturday after next – a full two weeks this time. No testing on 10 DPO for me. I just don’t handle early BFN’s well.

Things to distract me in the next two weeks: a good friend is leaving town that same Saturday, so I must shove as much friendtime in as possible; I have 25k to write on my current work-in-progress by that Saturday; there will be much hiking next weekend; cooking; I have a book to finish reading by this Thursday; sleep; planning what cakes to bake in August to celebrate my birth month; watching all the Fushigi Yuugi with said friend; seeing other friends.

Of course, even given all those things we have to do in the next two weeks, we’re already asking each other “did it work??”

4 Comments

Filed under gaybies, TTC, two week wait

4 responses to “Maybe Baby #4 | DPO 1

  1. Oh Fushigi Yuugi, that takes me back to high school, when I couldn’t afford the show (since it was $30/casset tape) and so I’d have to watch it at a friend’s house.

  2. Sounds like you have a wonderful two weeks planned! And glad you aren’t testing early 🙂

  3. My wife keeps saying, “I’m pretty sure it worked this time. Do you think it worked?” – so much for not overthinking it!

Leave a Reply

