A Little Housekeeping

As part of my week-long writer’s retreat, I’ve been focusing more on my writing future and what may come if I can ever get these stories out into the world. Part of getting ready for that is establishing an actual web presence for my writing self, something I’ve been avoiding like the plague for years. For one, it’s not exactly necessary to have before you get an agent and/or get yourself published. But it is helpful to have a website to link to in your query and any subsequent follow-ups. When I was an intern for an agency, I know I looked at those links to get a better feel for the writer, their goals and possibly other works. I doubt all agents do – most barely have the time to sift through their slush pile – but some definitely still do.

Now is as good a time as any to put that together, then. This means that my writing posts will slowly be migrating over to a new home. I’ll still post about writing here occasionally, as this is my primary “everything plus the kitchen sink” blog, but not as heavily as I have been. I know most people are sick of writers writing about writing. It’s pretty much the only other thing we can do, aside from write stories. 😉

You can find my writing-related posts and more about what I write over at KA Doore and you can follow me on twitter (if you so desire) under @KA_Doore.

I promise, it’ll be mostly TTC and homesteading and chickens and AIP recipes here after this. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under writing

2 responses to “A Little Housekeeping

  1. Michelle

    “…writers writing about writing. It’s pretty much the only other thing we can do, aside from write stories. ;)” GENAU. Keep on keeping on!

Leave a Reply

