Paleo Autoimmune Protocl, Day 15

For the month of January I’m following the paleo Autoimmune Protocol (AIP). It’s like a Whole30 – just minus eggs, nightshades, seeds & nuts. It’s a little insane, but the only way to truly find out if a skin issue I have is autoimmune in nature or not. For more information, see my preparation post.

Wot I ate:
– Tea & the rest of the broth (need to make more tonight!)
– Bison meatballs, grain-free tabbouleh, & half an avocado for breakfast
– Pumpkin gummies, plantain chips, coconut cream over blackberries for snacks
– Green chicken & roasted broccoli for lunch
– An apple for afternoon
– Roasted chicken and dried mangos for dinner
– Magnesium

God, those bison meatballs are good. Our grocery store has inexplicably begun carrying bison at a reasonable cost, so we bought some to try for the week. Then we got a chicken to roast, too, and it still had its heart and liver, so I pureed that and added it to the bison. Crush a ton of garlic, add a ton of salt, and viola – moist, delicious meatballs. I think next time I might try adding a little pureed beef liver. I’m still having a hard time with getting that into my diet.

I realized today that I’ve had a significant drop off in greens over the last week. I wonder if that has anything to do with my stalling? Can’t know for sure without amping it back up again. Let’s see how I feel by Monday.

Whew – we go through a lot of chicken and bone broth. I had to set up another batch for overnight. It’s just so fulfilling, more than tea can be, and really helps wake me up. Which is weird, right? That broth does a better job of boosting my energy than tea? Who knew.

Leave a comment

Filed under AIP, diet, paleo

Leave a Reply

